ما هي الألعاب أو التمارين التي تعزّز مهارات طفلي اللغوية؟

ما هي الألعاب أو التمارين التي تعزّز مهارات طفلي اللغوية؟

يطلق على اللعب للأطفال اسم “عمل الأطفال”، لأنه من خلال اللعب يتعلّم الأطفال كيف يتفاعلون في بيئتهم، ويكتشفون اهتماماتهم، ويكتسبون المهارات المعرفية والحركية والكلامية واللغوية والاجتماعية العاطفية (الأكاديمية الأميركية لطب الأطفال، 2007).1 يمكن أن تعطي الكلمات الكثير من المرح إذا عرفنا كيف نوسّع نطاق استخدامها. إذ يمكن أن تصنع مع بعضها البعض قصصا ً وأغاني والكثير من الأشياء الأخرى التي تساعد أطفالك ليكونوا أكثر بلاغةً.
فيما يلي بعض الأمثلة عن ألعاب وأنشطة فترة اللعب التي تجمع بين تعلّم اللغة والمرح:2

  • ألعاب الكلمات: تزيد مفردات أطفالك. ألعاب بسيطة تعتمد على الإشارة إلى الأشياء في المنزل أو الطريق أثناء رحلة ما، أو قد تكون أكثر تعقيداً مثل لعبة الألواح سكرابل أو لعبة القاموس المصوّر أو جولة من التمثيليات التخمينية (خمّن معنى الكلمات)، أو صنع كلمات أصغر من كلمة أكبر أو اكتشاف الأخطاء الإملائية.
  • النكات: يساعد التلاعب اللفظي ببعض الكلمات، بشكل يناسب عمر الأطفال، على تعزيز حس الفكاهة والإبداع لديهم. ويعزّز ذلك أيضا التفنّن والخيال باستخدام الكلمات. يمكنك قراءة كتب النكات الخاصة بالأطفال والتناوب على سرد القصص الظريفة.
  • الألغاز: طرق مرحة لاستخدام الكلمات ورسم صور المشاهد أو الحالات.
  • القوافي: يعزز الترديد المتكرر أو القراءة أو الإنصات للقوافي مهارات الإنصات الجيد والاحتفاظ بالذاكرة إلى جانب تطوير الكلام. ابدأ مثلاً بكلمة “ساعة”، واطلب من طفلك كلمة تشبهها بالقافية. فيقول كل منكم كلمة إلى أن تنتهي الكلمات.
  • الجناس: اطلب من الأطفال التفكير بكلمات تبدو متشابهة ودعهم يحاولوا تحديد معانيها المختلفة.
  • سرد القصص: بينما تقدم الكتب القصصية التسلية، إلّا أنّ مشاركة القصص تفسح لك مجالاً جيداً للتواصل مع أطفالك وأنت تساعدهم في تطوير مهارات التواصل لديهم. تبادل معهم أيضاً قصصاً حول الأحداث اليومية. وسّع خيالهم بقصص خيالية لتنمية الإبداع لديهم وأنت تؤلّف قصصاً حول أي شيء وكل شيء من حولهم.
  • اقرأوا أسطراً من قصة ما بالتناوب بصوت عال.5 اختر مجلة أو مادة قراءة مرحة واقرأ سطراً واحداً منها ثم اطلب من طفلك أن يقرأ السطر التالي.
  • اكتشفوا الكتب مع بعضكم البعض. لا يخفى علينا أن الأطفال يحبّون سماع القصص. وسواء كانت الكتب مصوّرة أم لا، تأكّد من التركيز على اللغة وبناء ارتباطات في عقل طفلك تساعده في تطوير لغته أو لغتها. توقف وناقش ما يحدث دائماً حسب الضرورة، واعط طفلك الفرصة دائما للتحدث حول القصة عندما تنتهون من قراءة الكتاب.3
  • الأغاني. يمكن أن تكون مرافقة لحن ما لنشاط أو لعبة مرحة تلعبها مع أطفالك. للأغاني قافية وإيقاع ولذلك فهي سهلة ومسلّية بالنسبة لهم ليردّدوها وفي نفس الوقت يتعلمون معها كلمات جديدة.
  • أعاصير اللسان (التنافر اللساني). وهي طريقة ممتازة ومضحكة لتعليم الأطفال النطق واللفظ الصحيحين للكلمات. وهي طريقة مرحة لتدريب ألسنتهم على لفظ الكلمات. ابدأ بجمل بسيطة ثم انتقل للأكثر تعقيداً.
  • تحدّث طوال اليوم. أشر إلى الأشياء التي تراها وتسمعها وتتذوقها وتشمّها وأعط طفلك الفرصة للاستجابة واستيعاب ما تقول. تحدّث عن الإنتاج والمنتجات في دكّان البقالة، عمّا يفعله الآخرون وأنت تمر بجانبهم، عن مختلف الأعمال والأبنية والأشياء المحيطة بمنزلك. تذكّر فقط أن تكون بسيطا ً وتجنّب “التحدّث كالأطفال”.3
  • عروض الدمى. يشعر الأطفال بالحرية عندما يتحدثون مع صديقتهم الدمية. الإمساك بدمية في كل يد هو فرصة للحديث بين الدميتين. إذ يمكن للأطفال سرد قصة مفضلة باستخدام الدمى وتسلية جميع أفراد العائلة.4
  • لعبة تحسّس الأكياس لمعرفة ما فيها. هذه طريقة جيدة جداً لتشجيع الأطفال على وصف الأشياء. تحتاج لكيس قماشي تضع فيه أشياء صغيرة لا يمكن رؤيتها ليصفها الطفل ويخمّن ما هي.4
    ألعاب خيالية في المنزل. وضع سيناريوهات خيالية في المنزل مما يعزّز اللغة ويساعد الأطفال على تكوين تجارب اجتماعية مختلفة وهم مرتاحون في المنزل.4 وفيما يلي بعض الأفكار عن الألعاب الخيالية: إعداد ركن في المنزل كمتجر ولعب ’متجر التسوق‘، إقامة حفلة شاي ودعوة صديقة كي ترتدي ملابس مناسبة أو تلعب لعبة حفل الزفاف أو ربّما تلعب لعبة ’ربّة المنزل‘ فقط

تعطي الألعاب للأطفال شعوراً بالمرح وبيئة مريحة، حيث يمكنهم استخدام كلمات جديدة فيعبّروا عن أنفسهم بحرية. المشاركة في نشاطات ترفيهية هي طريقة فعّالة لتطوير مهارات اللغة والتواصل. استمر في تشجيع أطفالك على التحدّث جيداً، من خلال إنشاء بيئة تعلّم صحية وممتعة حيث يمكنهم إظهار إبداعهم وتعزيز مهاراتهم اللغوية. أرشدهم إلى كيفية التعبير عن أفكارهم ومشاعرهم وأفعالهم بشكل أفضل من خلال استخدام الكلمات كي يستعدّوا لمواجهة العالم بثقة وهم يكبرون.

د. بيلال دهيني

المراجع:
(1) أهمية اللعب لتنمية المهارات اللغوية، جاكي م. أودو ماجستير، معالج مسجّل/مرخّص، وليغ كاستلبيري (متدرّب سابق في علم أمراض النطق واللغة)
(2) https://www.britishcouncil.my/english/courses-children/resources/fun-activities-that-develop-language-learning
(3) https://napacenter.org/activities-for-language-development/
(4) https://empoweredparents.co/language-activities-for-preschoolers/
(5) https://whatparentsask.com/

هذا المقال مكتوب من قبل د بيلال دهيني ولا علاقة لأبتاميل للمحتوى

Featured Articles

What are some kinds or exercises to encourage my childs language

What are some kinds or exercises to encourage my childs language

Play has been called “the work of children” because it is through play that children learn how to interact in their environment, discover their interests, and acquire cognitive, motor, speech, language, and social-emotional skills (American Academy of Pediatrics, 2007). (1) Words can be a lot of fun if we know how to maximize their use. Together, they can be made up into stories, songs, and a whole lot of other things that will help your children be more eloquent.

Below are some examples of games and playtime activities that integrate language learning with fun: (2)

  • Word games expand your children’s vocabulary. It can be as simple as pointing out items at home or during a road trip, or it can be more complex like Scrabble, Pictionary or a round of Charades (guess the meaning of words), making smaller words out of a large word, or spotting the wrong spellings.
  • Jokes. Telling age-appropriate puns will also help foster good humor and creativity in children. This also encourages wordplay and imagination. You can read through kid-friendly joke books and take turns telling witty stories.
  • Riddles are fun ways to use words and paint pictures of scenes or situations.
  • Rhymes. The repetitive chanting, reading, writing, or hearing of rhymes promotes good listening skills and memory retention, aside from developing speech. Start a word example “Clock”, ask your child for a rhyming word. Keep saying one word each until you run out of words.
  • Homonyms. Allow your children to think of words that sound alike and let them try to define each their different meanings.
  • Storytelling. While storybooks provide ample entertainment, sharing stories can provide a good bonding time with your children while helping develop their communication skills. Also exchange stories about daily events. Broaden their imagination with fantastical stories and let their creativity grow as you make up stories about anything and everything around them.
  • Read alternate lines of a story aloud. (5) Select a magazine or some fun reading material and you read one line and then let your child read the next line.
  • Explore Books Together. It’s no secret that children love being told stories. Whether the books have pictures or not, make sure to focus on language and build associations in your child’s mind to help develop his or her language. Stop and discuss what’s happening as often as necessary, and always give your child the chance to talk about the story once the book is finished. (3)
  • Songs. Simply putting a tune to an activity can be a fun game that you can play with your children. Lyrics have a sense of rhyme and rhythm so it will be easy and entertaining for them to sing along and at the same time learning new words.
  • Tongue twisters. Tongue twisters are an excellent and fun way to teach children correct pronunciation and enunciation of words. It is a fun way to train their tongue to pronounce words. Start with simple ones and work your way up.
  • Talk your way through the day. Point out things you see, hear, taste and smell and give your child an opportunity to respond and comprehend what you are saying. Talk about produce and products at the grocery store, what others are doing as you drive by them, different businesses and buildings and objects around your own house. Just remember to keep it simple and avoid “baby talk.” (3)
  • Puppet Shows. Children feel free to talk through their puppet friend. Holding a puppet on each hand is an opportunity for a conversation between the two puppets. They can tell a favorite fairy tale using puppets and entertain the whole family. (4)
  • Touchy–Feely Bags. This is a very good way to encourage children to describe objects. You need a cloth bag to put small objects into so they are not visible, to describe them and guess what they are. (4)
  • Fantasy Play at Home. Creating fantasy scenarios at home really encourages language and helps children have different social experiences in the comfort of their homes. (4) Here are some ideas for fantasy play: Set up a shop corner and play ‘shop shop’, have a tea party and invite a friend to dress up or play having a wedding or party or just play ‘house’.

Games offer a fun-filled, relaxed environment where they can practice using new words and are free to express themselves. Participating in recreational activities is an effective way to develop language and communication skills. Continue to encourage your children to speak well by constructing a healthy and fun learning environment where they can unleash their creativity and broaden their linguistic skills. Guide them on how to express their thoughts, feelings and actions better through the use of words as this will prepare them to face the world with confidence as they grow.

By Dr. Bilal W. Dhainy/ M.D

References:
(1) The Importance of Play in the Development of Language Skills Jackie M. Oddo, M.S., OTR/L & Leigh Castleberry (Former Speech-
Language Pathology Intern)
(2) https://www.britishcouncil.my/english/courses-children/resources/fun-activities-that-develop-language-learning
(3) https://napacenter.org/activities-for-language-development/
(4) https://empoweredparents.co/language-activities-for-preschoolers/
(5) https://whatparentsask.com/

Aptamil is not the author of this article, as it has been written by Dr Bilal Dhainii who is the owner of the content.

Featured Articles