المهارات الحركية الكبرى

المهارات الحركية الكبرى

ويبدأ النمو الجسدي للطفل عندما تبدأ العضلات باكتساب القوة ويلي ذلك النمو التدريجي للقدرة على التنسيق. ويعتبر نمو التحكم بالعضلات أولى الخطوات في هذه العملية.


توفّر المهارات الحركية الكبرى للأطفال القدرات الضرورية للاستكشاف والتفاعل مع البيئة المحيطة بهم. ويبدأ النمو الجسدي للطفل عندما تبدأ العضلات باكتساب القوة ويلي ذلك النمو التدريجي للقدرة على التنسيق. ويعتبر نمو التحكم بالعضلات أولى الخطوات في هذه العملية.

ومع نمو الطفل، يُلاحظ حدوث تغييرات كبيرة في كمية ونوع الأنشطة الجسدية التي تصدر عنه. يقضي الطفل الأيام الأولى له في النوم والرضاعة، ثم ينتقل من مرحلة الحبو إلى المشي، وفي نهاية المطاف يصبح أكثر استقلالية ويتحرّك ضمن محيطه. ويتأثر نمو المهارة الجسدية للطفل، بطريقة حمله والتعامل معه، والألعاب التي يلعب بها، والبيئة المحيطة.إختار عمر طفلكالسنة 1 (١٢-٢٤ شهر)السنة 2السنة 3السنة 4السنة 5السنة 6

في سن الرابعة يستطيع طفلكِ الانهماك في فترات طويلة من أنشطة اللعب والتمارين. وقد أصبح الآن ماهراً في المشي والتسلّق والقفز وحتى الجري. كما تحسّنت أيضاً قدرته على رمي والتقاط وركل وتنطيط الكرات، وهو يُدرك الآن مفهوم التحرّك في المساحات المختلفة دون الارتطام بالأشياء والناس. كما يمكنه أيضاً الوقوف على قدم واحدة لمدة 5 ثواني أو أكثر دون مساعدة، نظراً لأن قدرته على التوازن قد تطوّرت.

من الأنشطة التي قد تُسهم في تنمية المهارات الحركية الكبرى لطفلكِ في سن الرابعة:

  • قومي بنزهات عائلية. بدّلي ما بين المشي والجري والمسير.
  • العبي معه بالماء في الساحة الخلفية. يساعد استخدام حوض للسباحة، مرشاة المياه، أو خرطوم الماء المتدفّق، طفلكِ على اللعب بالماء والجري واللمس. (أشرفي باستمرار على طفلكِ عندما يكون في الماء أو بقربه).
  • ضعي بعض العوائق في مسار حركة طفلكِ في غرفة المعيشة، استخدمي الوسائد، وصناديق الورق المقوّى، والألعاب، أو أية أشياء متوفّرة يستطيع طفلكِ الدوران من حولها أو تسلقها.
  • العبي معه بالكرة. الألعاب التي تشمل الركل، والرمي والالتقاط تعتبر من التمارين الهامة.

شاهد فيديوهات:

المهارات الجسدية

في عمر الأربع سنوات يتعزز إحساس الأطفال بالتوازن وتزداد قدرتهم على التنسيق بين حركات اليد والعين. نستعرض من خلال هذا الفيديو بعض الأنشطة التي تُساعد طفلكِ في عمر الأربع سنوات على تنمية مهاراته الحركية الكبرى.

المهارات الجسدية

في عمر الأربع سنوات يتعزز إحساس الأطفال بالتوازن وتزداد قدرتهم على التنسيق بين حركات اليد والعين. نستعرض من خلال هذا الفيديو بعض الأنشطة التي تُساعد طفلكِ في عمر الأربع سنوات على تنمية مهاراته الحركية الكبرى.

الرجاء أخذ اختبارات تقييم المهارات كي تحصل على نصائح مًصممة لمساعدتك على نمو وتطور طفلك

Featured Articles

physical-skills-for-4-year

Physical Skills

A young child’s physical growth first begins as muscles gain strength followed by gradually developing coordination. The development of muscular control is the first step in this process.


Physical development provides children with the abilities they need to explore and interact with the world around them. A young child’s physical growth first begins as muscles gain strength followed by gradually developing coordination. The development of muscular control is the first step in this process.

As children grow, you can notice dramatic changes in the amount and type of physical activity displayed. Infants spend the first days of life sleeping and eating. However, as they become toddlers, they move from crawling to walking and eventually being more independent and running around. The way children are held and handled, the toys they play with, and their environment all influence their physical skill development.Select your child’s age :Year 1 (12-24 months)Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6

4-year-old’s can engage in long periods of active play and exercise. They are skillful at walking, climbing, jumping and even galloping. They also are better able to throw, catch, kick and bounce balls. They now understand the concept of moving through different spaces without bumping into any objects or people. Standing on one foot for 5 seconds or more becomes an activity they are able to complete without your help, as their balance improves. Activities that can help in your 4 year old’s Physical skill development:

  • Take family walks. Alternate walking, running, jogging, and marching.
  • Water play in the backyard. A paddle pool, sprinkler, or running hose all encourage splashing, running, and touching. (Always supervise your child around water.)
  • Make an obstacle course in your living room or backyard, consisting of cushions, cardboard boxes, toys, or other found objects that your child can run around and climb over.
  • Play with a ball. Games that involve kicking, throwing, and catching are great practice.

Watch our Physical Skills Year 4 videos:

Physical Skills

At the age of 4, children have developed a stronger sense of balance and are able to exercise much greater hand-to-eye coordination. In this video, we will share some activities that will help your 4 year old develop his physical skills.

Physical Skills

At the age of 4, children have developed a stronger sense of balance and are able to exercise much greater hand-to-eye coordination. In this video, we will share some activities that will help your 4 year old develop his physical skills.

Featured Articles